Site Map 

Search   A-Z Index

Adoption & Cultural Products
Language & Travel - Clothing, Gifts, Toys - Scrapbooking, Lifebooks, Announcements - Books, Magazines, Videos - Rubber Stamps, Crafts - Kid Videos, Music, Baby Signs   ** Newer Links    ++ Sites I recommend    I have no financial interest in any of these sites.
Translate this Site
espa˝ol  italiano  franšais
norsk   русско  deutsch
nederlands  한국어  more
Home Family Stories Organizations & Statistics Government & Medical
Adoption Parenting Adoption & Cultural Items Funding & Benefits Country Information
Index to Groups & Lists Regional Groups & Lists Post Adoption Paperwork Inspiration
Orphanage Addresses Birth Family - Birth Siblings
Adult Adoptee Stories & Info
Contact  About  Request Info
Site Map

Language/Travel Products
++ Teresa Kelleher's "Adopting From Russia, a Language and Parenting Guide"
Available in Russian, Mandarin & Spanish
http://worknotes.com/AZ/AdoptingFromRussia/Kelleher/
http://www.karensadoptionlinks.com/kelleher.html
English for your Russian speaking Child
http://worknotes.com/AZ/AdoptingFromRussia/Kelleher...
Bulgarian, Ukrainian, Russian "Phrases for Children" http://www.phrasesforchildren.com/
Russian for Adoptive Parents, also in Chinese http://www.chineseforadoptiveparents.com/RussianforAdoptiveParents.html
Russia Adoptive Traveler Vocab. Cards http://www.chinaconnectiononline.com/ruscards.htm
China Adoptive Traveler Vocab. Cards http://www.chinaconnectiononline.com/vocabcd.htm
** Survival Georgian - including 'baby talk'
http://www.survivalgeorgian.com/
Romanian Adoption Language CD
http://www.adopting.com/chi/county-rom-language.html
** Instant Romanian for Parents & Caregivers http://www.amazon.com/exec/obidos/ASIN/0688011454/familiesforrussi/1411674405
First Thousand Words in Russian Book http://astore.amazon.com/easterneuropeana/detail/0860207692
International Adoption Travel Journal http://astore.amazon.com/easterneuropeana/detail/0965575306
Medical Supplies to take with you
http://www.karensadoptionlinks.com/infolin2.html#supplies
More travel gear
http://www.karensadoptionlinks.com/country.html#gear


Multicultural Clothing, Gifts, Toys
Free Activities
http://www.karensadoptionlinks.com/parent.html#teach
Free Lifebook stuff
http://www.karensadoptionlinks.com/product#lbfree
++ Russian Life Magazine & Bookstore http://www.rispubs.com/store/
Adoption World - shirts, jackets, etc. http://www.cafeshops.com/adoptionworld
Announcements
http://www.karensadoptionlinks.com/product.html#S
Angel Covers - blankets/squeaky shoes http://www.angelcovers.org/products.html
++ Asia For Kids - Cultural Products worldwide
http://www.asiaforkids.com/
Baby books for adoption See Scrapbooking & Lifebooks
Baby Shui
http://www.babyshui.com/
Baltic Shop http://www.balticshop.com
Baltic Gifts http://www.balticgifts.com
Born in the USSR
http://www.bornintheussr.com/
Cards - Kitchen Table - Adoption related cards
http://www.kitchentablecards.com/
Celebrate Adoption (DTC pins, poems) http://www.CelebrateAdoption.com
Celebrate Diversity (multicultural gifts) http://www.iCelebrateDiversity.com
Chinese Adoption Document Organizer
http://www.cadoam.com/
** Cookbook "Ya Tibya Lublu"
http://www.arkangels.org/
Crafted Toys (Worldwide folk art items) http://www.craftedtoys.com/
Crossroads Trade - Ethnic weavings http://www.crossroadstrade.com/
Debrekht
http://www.russiangift.com/
Doll Clothing
http://www.dollclothesstore.com/DOLL_CLOTHES_International_Doll_Outfits.htm
Flags - Dixie Flag (International Flags) http://dixieflag.com/
Flags International http://flagsinternational.com/
Flag Lady Flag Store http://www.flagladyinc.com/
Flag wear T-shirts
http://www.goestores.com/home.aspx?Merchant=flagwear
Golden Cockerel (gifts & collectibles) http://www.goldencockerel.com/
Nickolai Gurgeiff http://www.nickolai-gurgeiff.com/
The Hermitage Museum shop
http://shop.hermitagemuseum.org/
International Doll Company
http://www.multiculturaldolls.com/
PJ's International Friends Paper Dolls
http://www.pjscorner.net/pds_if.htm
International Friends free paper dolls ? can't find now

Jewelry - Sunfluer's Jewelry Design - adoption
http://www.sunfluersjewelrydesigns.com/
Jewelry - Adoption Charms
http://charms123.com/
Kid's Culture Center (books, toys, culture)
http://www.kidsculturecenter.com/
Kids and Grandkids - Multicultural dolls, puppets
http://www.kidsandgrandkids.com/products1/index.html
Language Littles http://www.languagelittles.com
Lifebooks
http://www.karensadoptionlinks.com/product.html#S
Littlest Matryoshka
http://www.highlights.com/shopping/product/detailmain.jsp?item..
Magic Cabin
http://www.magiccabin.com/
Maria's Children - Cards, Prints, etc. ??
http://www.mariaschildren.org/english/index.shtml
Mayan Traditions - (fair trade crafts, gifts)
http://www.mayantraditions.com/
Multicultural Kids    (Books, Toys, Gifts) http://www.multiculturalkids.com/
Orthodox Cross Jewelry http://www.religiousjewelrystore.com/
++ Personalized CD - great for older kids - available again!
http://www.zepolmusic.com/
Paper Dolls (free)
http://marilee.us/paperdolls.html
Petrikovka Crafts (Toys & Matryoshka)
http://www.angelfire.com/art2/petrikovka/
Psanky Eggs
http://www.ukrainianegg.com
'Raggedy' Dolls http://www.ethnicraggedys.com/
Mothers with Attitude store
http://www.cafepress.com/mamatude
Republic of Georgia & Ukraine - Clothing, gifts
http://www.cafeshops.com/anne226
Romanian Folk Art Museum Shop http://www.romanianculture.us/
++ Dover Publications - Russian paper dolls, stickers, coloring books, etc. - use search to find other cultures
http://search.store.yahoo.com/cgi-bin/nsearch?follow-pro=1
Russian 365
http://www.cafepress.com/_russian365/
Russian Art Gallery http://www.russianartgallery.com/
Russian Block set by TC Timber http://www.gummylump.com/front/f_product.php?id=435
RusCuisine - Recipes, russian clothes, etc.
http://www.ruscuisine.com/shopping/index.php/Russian%20Clothes/
Russian folk stories, traditions recipes crafts
http://russian-crafts.com/
Russian Foods & Recipes http://www.russianfoods.com
Russian Gifts (amber, icons, dolls) http://www.russiangifts.com/
Russian Island - Dallas http://www.russianisland.com/
The Russian Shop http://www.therussianshop.com/
Russian Souvenirs http://www.artshop.ru/eng/
Russian Toys - including alphabet blocks ??
http://www.russian-toys.com/
Russian Treasure in San Francisco http://www.russiantreasure.com/
Scrapbooks
http://www.karensadoptionlinks.com/product.html#S
Serendipity Russia (quilts) http://www.serendipity-russia.com/quiltscollectibles.htm
Sewing Patterns  - Folkwear
http://www.folkwear.com/
Sewing - Costumer's Manifesto
http://www.costumes.org/ethnic/1PAGES/ethnolnk.htm
Silk Road Painting
http://www.kazakhcrafts.com/index.php
Squeaky Shoes - Pip Squeakers
http://www.pipsqueakers.com
TEAR - Christmas Cards, posters, notecards
http://www.tear.org/Gifts/index.htm
Terra Experience (dolls, clothes, more)
http://terraexperience.com/index.html
TolsToys (dolls, porcelain, lacquer) http://www.tolstoys.com/
Topographical Treasures (map paintings, etc)
http://www.topographicaltreasures.com/
Uno Alla Volta - one at a time
http://www.oneatatime.com/
Videos of your Adoption trip
http://pergamondesign.com/
++ Yammiwear (flag blankets, cookie cutters, clothing) http://www.yammiwear.com/cultural.html


Adoption Scrapbooking, Lifebooks and Announcements
Adopt Shoppe (Lifebooks, Announcements, Gifts, Jewelry, etc.) http://www.adoptshoppe.com/
Adorable Adoptees
http://www.adorableadoptees.com/
Baby's Story  (Scrapbooking) http://www.babysstory.com/
** Digital Scrapbook kits
http://www.digital-scrapbook-kits.com/
Adoption Lifebooks - Beth O'Malley http://www.adoptionlifebooks.com/
Scrap and Tell http://www.scrapandtell.com/
Scrap your trip
http://www.scrapyourtrip.com/
Baby's Here.com  (Announcements) http://www.babyshere.com/
Custom Adoption Announcements http://www.adoptionannouncements.com/
Impressions in Print (Announcements) http://www.impressinprint.com/
Invitation Haven
http://www.invitationhaven.com/adopt.html
Picture Me Perfect Announcements http://www.picturemeperfect.com/adoption_announcements.asp
** TJ Cards
http://tjcards.com/
Sources for facts to put in Lifebooks (Free)

Coats of Arms/Heraldry for cities/country http://www.ngw.nl/indexgb.htm
Flags of the World by Country
http://www.crwflags.com/fotw/flags/iso3166.html
Flags of the World - Russian Regions http://www.crwflags.com/fotw/flags/ru-_list.html
Flags of the World to Color
http://www.crwflags.com/fotw/flags/cbk.html
Custom 'what happened on this date' http://dmarie.com/timecap/
What happened on this date http://www.dayofbirth.co.uk/
History Channel - this day in history http://www.historychannel.com/thisday/
Earth Calendar http://www.earthcalendar.net/
Historic events & birthdays http://www.scopesys.com/anyday/
Those were the days http://440.com/twtd/today.html
National Geographic - Country specific facts sheets, printable maps handy for life books, coloring, etc.
http://travel.nationalgeographic.com/places/directory.html
Photographs for a fee - they are fabulous, search for Russia or China http://www.corbis.com/
Photographs for a fee http://www.gettyimages.com/
Photographs for a fee
http://www.fotosearch.com/
Russian Alphabet
http://www.scrapandtell.com/images/UppercaseRussian.jpg
Russian Family Tree
http://www.scrapandtell.com/images/FamilyRussian.jpg
Chinese Family Tree
http://www.scrapandtell.com/images/FamilyChinese.jpg
Sky over any place on a specific date.
http://www.fourmilab.ch/yoursky/
Weather for a historical date - go to the country/city you want, then enter the date http://www.wunderground.com/
World Population http://www.census.gov/cgi-bin/ipc/popclockw
Free Lifebook Tips
http://www.adoptionlifebooks.com/signup.htm


Foreign Language Books, Cultural Books, Videos, Movies, Films, Music
Books without Borders http://www.bookswithoutborders.com/
Christian Books in many languages
http://www.multilanguage.com/
Dover Publications - many interesting items
http://store.doverpublications.com/
V Kamkin Bookstores (Russian language) http://www.kamkin.com/
Families of the World  many countries
http://www.familiesoftheworld.com/
Films by Jove Russian animation videos ??

International Historic Foreign Films http://www.ihffilm.com/ihf/foreign-films-documentaries.html
Kniga books
http://www.kniga.com/books/
Lexicon Bridge http://www.lexiconbridge.com/
** MIPP International (CIS and Baltics)
http://www.mippbooks.com/
Mundi Books http://www.mundibooks.com/children.html
Natasha's Cafe Russian Children's books http://www.natashascafe.com/html/book.html
Patricia Polacco Children's Books http://www.patriciapolacco.com
Pumpkin House Press (in English)
http://www.pumpkinhousepress.com/index2.html
Russian Beat (Music & Videos)
http://www.russianbeat.com/
Russian Films, Movies, videos??
http://www.portablefestivals.com/
Russia On-line (Books & Maps) http://www.russia-on-line.com/
Russian Videos & Music http://www.russiandvd.com/store/
World of Reading http://www.wor.com/shopping/
Yevshan  - Ukrainian, books, music, etc. http://www.yevshan.com/


Adoption Books
++ EEAC Bookstore http://astore.amazon.com/easterneuropeana
++ FRUA Books, Coffee, Toys & More http://frua.org/store/store_front.shtml
Good books to look for on the above book stores Russian Adoption Handbook, John Maclean
Adopting from Russia, Irina O'Rear
Adopting a Toddler by D. Hoppenhauer http://www.iuniverse.com/Bookstore/BookDetail.aspx?BookId=SKU-000019990
The Post Adoption Blues (PADS - post adoption depression syndrome)
http://karenfoli.com/
The Pumpkin Patch
http://www.pumpkin-patch.net/
Tapestry Books http://www.tapestrybooks.com/
Adoption songs http://www.adoptionsongs.com/
DRT Press
http://www.drtpress.com/
EMK press
http://www.emkpress.com/
Perspectives Press
http://www.perspectivespress.com/
Yeong & Yeong
http://www.yeongandyeong.com/
With Eyes Wide Open
http://adoptshoppe.com/browseproducts/With-Eyes-Wide-Open.html


Magazines
Adoption Today (Roots & Wings) http://www.adoptinfo.net
Adoptive Families https://www.adoptivefamilies.com/order/index.php?aff=T09124
Rainbow Kids http://www.rainbowkids.com/
Russian Life http://www.rispubs.com/


Rubber Stamps - great for Announcements & Scrapbooking
Addicted to Rubber Stamps -(search Russia or China)
http://www.addictedtorubberstamps.com/
Asia for Kids - Stamps http://www.afk.com/catalog/Results.tpl?command=search&db=afkstore.db&eqMediadatarq=Rubber%20Stamps
Marmot Graphics Adoption & Asian http://www.marmotgraphics.com/stamps/   on temp leave
Echoes des Voyages - travel, Europe, Russia, Asia, India, Africa, etc.
http://www.echoesdesvoyages.com/
Mari & Me- China Korea V N Cambodia http://www.mariandme.com/catalog.html
Magenta - Russian Orthodox church
http://www.magentarubberstamps.com/pages/2products...
Sellos Foreign Language Stamps (6 Languages including Russian)?? http://www.sellosrubberstamps.com
Scottish Borders - Adoption, Russian, Kazakh rubber stamps
http://www.scottishbordersstamping.com/sbs_009.htm
StampInks - ethnic child stamps
http://www.stampinks.com/Web_store/web_store.cgi?page=dolls.htm
Passport stamps (click Time2Fly - pg.4) http://www.uptowndesign.com/
Asian stamps http://www.stampandgo.com/cartASIAN.html


Crafts
Ukrainian Psanky eggs http://hometown.aol.com/nonstopny/easter/pysanky.htm
Learn Psanky
http://www.learnpysanky.com/
International Fabric Collection
http://www.intfab.com
Ethnic Fabrics http://www.craftconn.com/ethnic.htm
Cross Stitch - search for Russia or Chinese http://www.stitcherscloset.com/store/merchant.mv?
Cross Stitch - China, Russia, Kazakhstan, Ukraine, USA, and Heraldry http://www.mclanesmemories.com/stitchery/
Russian Punch needle embroidery
http://store.yahoo.com/doverpublications/0486402622.html


Kid Videos, Music and Baby Signs
++ Baby Einstein Videos http://www.babyeinstein.com/
++ Baby Songs Videos & CDs http://www.babysongs.com/
++ Hap Palmer Videos and CDs http://www.happalmer.com/
++ Wee Sing Videos and CDs for car travel Search Amazon or your favorite bookstore for these
++ Baby Go To Sleep CD (not a miracle - but is relaxing music)
http://www.babygotosleep.com/
++ Baby See N Sign Video http://www.babyseensign.com/
Baby Signs Book http://www.babysigns.com/
Signing with your Baby http://www.signingbaby.com/
Basic Guide to ASL
http://www.masterstech-home.com/ASLDict.html
HandSpeak on-line ASL sign dictionary http://www.handspeak.com/
American Sign Language Browser http://commtechlab.msu.edu/sites/aslweb/browser.htm
Signing Time ASL for babies
http://www.signingtime.com/
Babybug, Ladybug, and Cricket magazines for kids
http://www.cricketmag.com/home.asp


Home | Stories | Adult Adoptees | Organizations and Statistics | Government, Medical Information | Country Information
Adoption, Cultural Products | Funding, Benefits for Adoption | Agency Research | Region Agency Cross Reference
Index to Email Lists, Yahoo Groups, Chat Boards | Country Lists | Regional Lists | Your State lists | Your Country Lists
Inspiration | Post Adoption Paperwork | Adoption Parenting | Orphanage Addresses | Siblings and Birthfamily

Search this Site | Site Map | Contact, Support this Site, Request Information

Copyright ę 2001-2010 Karen Holt, All Rights Reserved

Page copy protected against web site content infringement by Copyscape